Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean International (2024)

Cruiser Rating

3.9

Average

42,799 reviews

Filters

1-10 of 42,802 Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews

Regrets!!!

Review for a Caribbean - Southern Cruise on Adventure of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean International (1)

Chris Dalrymple

2-5 Cruises

• Age 50s

We booked a balcony, got the lowest level room with a porthole. Room smells like a combination of body odor and smoke, toilet rarely flushes, sometimes it will, sometimes 10 minutes later, and sometimes it is hours later.. drying our hair the second night set off alarms in our rooms for with security coming letting us know her body back was on. We have lots of business cards, time wasted in line

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

A Shorter Cruise...Albeit a Very Good One!!

Review for a Bermuda Cruise on Liberty of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean International (2)

ahahn078

10+ Cruises

• Age 30s

This is my 2nd time on the Liberty, and unlike my previous experience last October, this one was mostly better.We embarked around 11AM for our 5-day Bermuda cruise, and after checking in quickly at our muster station, we were clear to do anything we wanted. Our rooms were available an hour earlier than expected, which was cool. I knew our luggage wouldn't be on-board until after 3pm, but at

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with children

WORST CRUISE EVER!!!

Review for a Caribbean - Western Cruise on Mariner of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean International (3)

FormercruiseDJ

10+ Cruises

• Age 40s

If you want to feel like cattle being herded and like standing in lines then this is your cruise. Royal Carribeans model is pack them in and see how much we can get out of them once they are on. I mean $17 co*cktail with a mandatory 22% tip with an additional tip line? Give me a break. Then you have all the drink package people who are desperately trying to get their moneys worth and vomiting

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with children

Worst experience royal caribbean

Review for a Alaska Cruise on Quantum of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean International (4)

Keisha1983

First Time Cruiser

• Age 40s

I just have no clue where to start with this cruise line. This is my first cruise ever in life and I had the worse experience ever. First June 2nd we didn’t get in our rooms till round 8pm that night due to a delay. We get in the room sheets dirty called guest service no one will pick up looking up the hall for house keeping no one no where to be found . So the sheets didn’t get changed till June

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with children

Icon sucks for someone in their seventies

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Icon of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean International (5)

Thrtle

10+ Cruises

• Age 70s

We are seventy and this is our first cruise on Royal Caribbean even though we have been cruising for 15 years once or twice each year. We normally cruise on carnival and though we would try something different so we booked icon of the seas. We are in our seventies and booked a balcony room not knowing there was inside balconies as we normally have a ocean side balcony so we can sit outside relax

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with children

Traveled with disabled person

Almost Carnival

Review for a Bermuda Cruise on Liberty of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean International (6)

GoPhils3004

2-5 Cruises

• Age 60s

Bermuda is a great place to visit, pick the longer cruise if you have never been there.The parking at Cape Liberty terminal is a mess. After initially boarding the Liberty of the Seas, I thought I was on a Carnival cruise having a tatoo cconvention.The ship needs a refresh. Cabins are worn out. The rugs separating at seams. The sliding door handle was falling apart and made it difficult to

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with children

Staterooms with vibration issues

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Icon of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean International (7)

Scott Hamill

2-5 Cruises

• Age 50s

The stateroom I was in a back balcony cabin vibrated while under sail. Basically every night while trying to sleep the whole room vibrated not due to rough seas others experienced the same issue. The rest of the ship was nice the staff was outstanding water park is time consuming long lines, the hideaway was great to escape from kids in every hot tub and pool. 1 pool closed for cleaning one

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with children

Adventure: Aging Gracefully

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Adventure of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean International (8)

BDSCon

First Time Cruiser

• Age 40s

Lets get this straight out in the open. I think way too many negative reviews are entitled people who forget this is nearly 25 year old cruise ship. Adventure is older than most of your children. We (family of 4) understand the age and the lack of Oasis and larger ship classes' amenities. You have to go on older ships with a different mindset than ones built in the past 5-10 years. You will enjoy

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with children

I will never set foot on another cruise ship again

Review for a Caribbean - Western Cruise on Mariner of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean International (13)

Onetimeuse

First Time Cruiser

• Age 30s

For one no one on this boat speaks English as their first language. So there's a language barrier the whole time you're on vacation. The Royal app hardly ever works and doesn't allow you to keep proper communication with your group. The itinerary I received said we would be in one location until 7:30 p.m. and the day of the Excursion they told us to be back on the boat by 3:30 so I had to cancel a

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with disabled person

A Ship Worthy of Some Praise

Review for a Bahamas Cruise on Symphony of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean International (14)

BKNYChick

10+ Cruises

• Age 50s

Enjoyed this ship, even with thorough preparation via you tube, I was still in awe of Symphony boarding. PROS1. The embarkation process was a breeze at Cape Liberty in Bayonne, New Jersey, took less than 45 minutes to wait through security line, check in and then board. Went straight to muster station, was told, "if anything happens... just come here..." hilarious! Cabins were available at

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

  • Find a cruise

    Royal Caribbean Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Royal Caribbean International (2024)

    FAQs

    Is the Royal Caribbean a good cruise line? ›

    Our commitment to dialing up the guest experience is behind everything we do. That's why guests and travel experts continually recognize Royal Caribbean as the Top Cruise Line for families, Best Cruises for couples, and Best Cruise Line for first timers.

    Is Royal Caribbean considered a luxury cruise line? ›

    When it comes to luxury cruises, nobody does lavish like Royal Caribbean. Unforgettable adventures call for an unforgettable oasis where you can rest and recharge in between thrills.

    Has Royal Caribbean won best cruise line? ›

    Royal Caribbean has been voted Best Cruise Line Overall for 21 consecutive years by Travel Weekly readers. And Perfect Day at CocoCay, its private island in The Bahamas, has been recognized as the Private Island Destination by Travel Weekly readers for four years running.

    What is Royal Caribbean Cruises S&P rating? ›

    Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd. Upgraded To 'BB+' On | S&P Global Ratings.

    Which cruise ship gets the best reviews? ›

    Cruise Line Rankings
    • #1. Virgin Voyages.
    • #2. Celebrity Cruises.
    • #3. Princess Cruises.

    How does Royal Caribbean rank among cruise lines? ›

    Royal Caribbean is the top mainstream line, survey says

    According to 2024 Cruiseline.com Member Choice Awards, Allure of the Seas was a favorite, ranking as the Best Overall Cruise Ship (4.317) and Best Cruise Ship for Onboard Activities/Entertainment (4.486). What is this?

    Why is Royal Caribbean more expensive than Carnival? ›

    Given the wide range of cabin types, including high-end suites and typically more elaborate decor, it's not uncommon to see higher prices with Royal Caribbean.

    What is Royal Caribbean cruise line known for? ›

    Royal Caribbean International is known for driving innovation at sea and has been continuously redefining cruise vacationing since our launch in 1969.

    Which cruise line is the most upscale? ›

    • #1. Viking Ocean Cruises. #1 in Best Luxury Cruise Lines. ...
    • #2. Seabourn Cruise Line. #2 in Best Luxury Cruise Lines. ...
    • #3. Regent Seven Seas Cruises. #3 in Best Luxury Cruise Lines. ...
    • #4. Oceania Cruises. #4 in Best Luxury Cruise Lines. ...
    • #5. Silversea Cruises. #5 in Best Luxury Cruise Lines. ...
    • #6. Azamara. #6 in Best Luxury Cruise Lines.

    What is the #1 rated cruise line in the world? ›

    The best cruise lines in 2023. Norwegian Cruise Line ranked as the best cruise line in the world, according to Condé Nast Traveler.

    Why do people choose Royal Caribbean? ›

    Endless Activities

    Or maybe rock climbing is your jam, or shooting some hoops with your family? Royal Caribbean has all of this and more on board their fleet of incredible cruise ships. Other popular activities on Royal Caribbean ships include ziplining, skydiving simulator, SkyPad, Splashaway Bay and many, many more.

    Who is Royal Caribbean's biggest competitor? ›

    The Bottom Line

    Royal Caribbean operates three global cruise brands that directly compete with its main competitors, Carnival Corporation and Norwegian Cruise Line.

    What is top tier for Royal Caribbean? ›

    There are six tiers to the Royal Caribbean Crown & Anchor Society program:
    • Gold (3-29 points)
    • Platinum (30-54 points)
    • Emerald (55-79 points)
    • Diamond (80-174 points)
    • Diamond Plus (175-699 points)
    • Pinnacle Club (700 or more points)
    Apr 5, 2024

    What is the best level to stay on a cruise ship? ›

    The most stable part of the ship is its lowest point of gravity, so on a lower deck, at the center. You'd feel a lot less motion here than, say, in a stateroom on the upper decks a long way forward or aft (towards the back of the ship).

    What is the safest level on a cruise ship? ›

    Lower decks

    It's a smart idea to select a stateroom below the waterline in addition to a mid-ship stateroom, which is typically distributed over multiple floors. This is due to the fact that this section of the ship, which is also its lowest and most central, is the most stable in choppy seas.

    Are Royal Caribbean cruises as fun as Carnival? ›

    Both cruise lines offer plenty to do after the sun sets — from live entertainment and karaoke to dance clubs and comedy hours. But Royal Caribbean has a greater number of head-turning evening activities to please night owls.

    How is Royal Caribbean different from other cruise lines? ›

    Royal Caribbean International is a family-oriented cruise line that focuses on the "wow" factor through high-tech entertainment and activities, plus a large selection of free and for-fee dining choices. On top of all that, Royal's fleet includes the biggest cruise ships in the world to date.

    What is the #1 cruise? ›

    The best cruise lines in 2023. Norwegian Cruise Line ranked as the best cruise line in the world, according to Condé Nast Traveler. Norwegian Cruise Line ranked as the top cruise line this year. It is the third-largest cruise line in the world by passengers, according to Cruise Market Watch.

    References

    Top Articles
    Latest Posts
    Article information

    Author: Tyson Zemlak

    Last Updated:

    Views: 6024

    Rating: 4.2 / 5 (63 voted)

    Reviews: 86% of readers found this page helpful

    Author information

    Name: Tyson Zemlak

    Birthday: 1992-03-17

    Address: Apt. 662 96191 Quigley Dam, Kubview, MA 42013

    Phone: +441678032891

    Job: Community-Services Orchestrator

    Hobby: Coffee roasting, Calligraphy, Metalworking, Fashion, Vehicle restoration, Shopping, Photography

    Introduction: My name is Tyson Zemlak, I am a excited, light, sparkling, super, open, fair, magnificent person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.